TGIO, Geneva and Course de l’Escalade

So yesterday I was at a TGIO party in Geneva, to write until midnight (and the end of November) and then celebrate the end of NaNoWriMo, the fact that we managed to reach 50 000 words and thereby won, and that we can no go back to living a normal life which does not entail writing non stop! The TGIO was great and my final word count for NaNoWriMo ended up being 50 842 words. I broguht a friend of mine there, but she left around ten and after that it was just me and four French speaking people left haha. However they all knew English and I managed to survive, and even got to listen to quite a bit of French, which I actually understood a lot of. The four of us stayed overnight in the fifth person’s apartment, where we were. I only got about 5 hours of sleep, but it was great nonetheless! I also realized that this was actually my first night in Switzerland since I got here, considering even though I go to Switzerland pretty much every day, I really live in France, and thus has never stayed overnight in Switzerland until today.

I left them around around midday and set off into town. I spent the day walking around shops, buying chocolate (a must when you’re in Switzerland!) and watching course de l’Escalade, which is a running contest that goes through the old town in Geneva. I think this must have been the coldest day so far and it felt as if I almost froze to death while watching the contest haha. But now I’m all motivated to run! I love taking part in, and watching running competitions. It’s so much fun and always gets me really motivated! At least I was out running both yesterday and Saturday last week, so I’m on my way to start running regularly again!

All in all it was a good day in Switzerland!

  IMG_0719   IMG_07221.                                                                                                       2.

IMG_0721    IMG_07203.                                                                                                     4.

1. The compulsory TGIO cake (which I ironically enough didn’t try…)

2. Course de l’Escalade

3. I can’t be the only one who’s amused by this?

4. I just love the way this book has been made to look old. It’s lovely!

Leave a Reply

