NaNoWriMo

During the last month, starting on November 1st, I have taken part in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). And for those of you who aren’t familiar with this, it is a challenge where people who want to write sign up to write a 50 000 word novel during the month of November. The novel in itself does not have to be finished by the end of the month as long as you have reached the 50 000 word mark.

So this is what I have been busy with for the last month. I signed up the previous year as well, however I only managed to write a bit less than 7000 words. But this year I am happy to announce that today, the 29th of November, my word count is at 48 363!!!!!!

And if you take a closer look at the picture down here, which shows my stats from the NaNoWriMo website, you can see that it says “At This Rate You Will Finish On: November 29, 2012” and it so happens to be November 29 TODAY!!!!!!!!!!! And this all means that I will definitely win NaNo this year! And I am so excited for this. I mean my novel isn’t even near being finished, so I’ll have to continue writing after November, BUT I will pass the 50 k mark!

And as much as I could go on writing about the wonderfulness of NaNoWriMo, I better go back to writing now so that I actually will finish on time, preferably even today. But you can all expect another post soon where I desribe it a bit more and why it is a great thing to do! And until then happy writing all people out there who are doing NaNoWriMo – You Can Do This!!

Leave a Reply

