I WON NANOWRIMO

So about an hour ago I WON NANOWRIMO for the first time!!!!!And not only did I win, but I even won it a day early, as it’s only the 29th today! And if you take a look at the bottom of the menu you’ll see proof of my victory!

This just feels so good, and I can’t believe I actually managed to write 50 000 words in a months time. I mean that is sick! I’t just incredible! And I’m so happy I made it and won! And the fun isn’t even over yet, because tomorrow I’m going to a TGIO (Thank Gosh It’s Over) Party, which I’m sure is gonna be great!

However my novel isn’t actually finished yet. I’m not even near the end of it. But today and tomorrow that doesn’t matter. These days are for celebrating the fact that I actually managed to reach 50 000 words in such a short period of time. But when December comes I am going to try to actually finish this first draft of my novel. But no matter what happens after NaNoWriMo I’ve already written a lot more than what I would’ve had I not participated, and that’s all thanks to NaNo.

I shall write a bit more about my novel and NaNoWriMo once I’m not quite as excited as I am at the moment, haha!

Leave a Reply

